Night Shore

I want to believe only

geography separates us

that missing you

will bring results

seascapes   nightscapes

mementos of light

rushing into black

night arcs full

this dream ages me

futile as an impulse

torn against the keening wind

tiny mirrors of sound

and the helix

in the palm of your hand

turning prismatic

we dream of moons

full amber light

and sky

core of opal

 

what is overlooked

passion before

thought   an afterthought

how lovely you are

would a kiss mean the same

 

I dream you dream

of me at night, my love

mountains call your name

misty to the dawning

elegant sweep of light

your every gesture

the beginning

beginning over

as if these could break

the spell cast

without need of thunder

 

Author: synchronicityoftheheart

I am a writer, photographer, swim coach, special education teacher, herbalist and holistic care practitioner. I have been taking photos of the colonial era cemetery in San Juan, PR since I was a teenager. It is located below El Castillo San Felipe del Morro, the Spanish fortress that guards San Juan Bay. I have multiple degrees from Utica College, Syracuse University, Old Dominion University and Washington Institute of Natural Medicine. I was lucky to study photography at the Munson Williams Proctor Art Institute in Utica, NY and study writing at the Women's Writers Center in Cazenovia, NY.

1 thought on “Night Shore”

Leave a Reply

